A planned non operation payment must be paid either every year or every two years, depending on which state your vehicle is registered in as non operational. These payments must be made either before or on the date of expiration for the non operational vehicle or the status of non operation will be forfeited and penalties will be assessed to the owner of the vehicle. The fee for renewing the non operational status is anywhere from $40-$70 per year but can be much more if the vehicle's status is forfeited and penalties are assessed to the vehicle that is non operational.
Do I Need to Pay Planned Non Operation Fees Every Year for My Car?
- Car Registration for Non Operation Status Vehicles
- Best Ways to Sell a Car Without a Smog Check
- How Long Does California Charge Non Op Penalties for Vehicles that Aren't Registered?
- Can I Get a Car Registration Renewal Delay in California?
- Is Selling a Car that You Know won't Meet Emission Check Standards Unlawful?