How much it's going to cost to get your Florida driver's license valid will depend on what type of license you're looking for and whether it's a new or a renewal license. The fee involved for a renewal or first time issuance of a commercial license is $75.00 in Florida. For a regular, non-commercial driver's license, first time issue, the fee will be $48.00. If you lose your license, such as with your wallet, the fee for a replacement license will be $25.00. If you're late renewing your license, there will be a $15.00 delinquent fee to reinstate it. If your driving privilege has been suspended in Florida, there will be a $60.00 reinstatement fee. To view the other applicable licensing fees for Florida, visit their website.
January 27, 2012
Get Affordable Car Insurance
Let us help you find affordable insurance.
Latest in DMV
How to Fill Out a Bill of Sale Form
Paperwork and Laws - October 31, 2013
Driver Education and Training Form Requirements for a Drivers License
Drivers Licenses - March 18, 2013
Vital DMV Information for Buying Out of State Vehicles
Paperwork and Laws - March 18, 2013
How to Get a Veteran License Plate
License Plates - March 18, 2013
Car Registration for Non Operation Status Vehicles
Car Registration - March 18, 2013