hamburger icon

2013 Lincoln MKS

Change vehicle or year
Select a Year - Lincoln MKS
Change Vehicle
Expert Rating

Our expert ratings are based on seven comprehensive criteria: quality, safety, comfort, performance, fuel economy, reliability history and value.

You can interpret our ratings in the following way:

: Outstanding vehicle. Only the most exceptional vehicles achieve this rating.

: Very Good vehicle. Very good and close to being the best vehicle in its class.

: Good vehicle. Decent, but not quite the best. Often affordable, but lacking key features found in vehicles of the same class.

: Below average vehicle. Not recommended, and lacking attributes a car buyer would come to expect for the price.

: Poor vehicle. Simply does not deserve to be on the road.

Select a Trim
Select a Trim
2013 Base 4dr Front-Wheel Drive Sedan
most popular
Price:   -  From $42,870
2013 Base 4dr All-Wheel Drive Sedan Price:   -  From $44,865
2013 EcoBoost 4dr All-Wheel Drive Sedan Price:   -  From $49,860


The 2013 MKS comes in three trim levels: FWD, AWD and EcoBoost AWD. The FWD trim level acts as the base model, but still includes high-level features, like leather, 10-speaker sound system, and more. The AWD model adds in the safety and security of all-wheel drive to the FWD model. The EcoBoost AWD adds in a turbocharged engine to the mix for added performance.

Though there are only minor changes between the trim levels, there are three packages to choose from: Premium Wood Package, Premium Package and Elite Package. The Premium Wood Package adds in luxurious-looking wood trim to the MKS’ interior. The Premium Package adds in Blind Spot Information with Cross Traffic alert, HD Radio, heated steering wheel, power pedals, rear-window power sunshade, rearview camera, 700-watt, THX-certified audio system, and a navigation system. Finally, the Elite Package adds in all of the Premium Package features, multi-contour front seats, Active Park Assist, heated perforated-leather rear seats, Lane Keeping System, and the Premium Wood Package.

As for competition, the Lincoln MKS has plenty. Things start off with the 2013 Infinity M, which comes standard with a 3.7-liter V-6 with 330 horsepower, a seven-speed automatic transmission and a 10-speaker, 160-watt Bose sound system. Next up is the 2013 Lexus GS 350, which comes standard with a 3.5-liter V-6 engine with 306 horsepower, a six-speed automatic transmission and 17-inch alloy wheels. Lastly, there is the Hyundai Genesis, which comes standard with a 3.8-liter V-6 engine with 333 horsepower, an eight-speed automatic transmission and a seven-speaker audio system.

author image
Automotive Editor

Specs & Features

Overall Crash Safety Rating
Engine - Cylinders/Horsepower/Torque
3.7L V-6 / 304 HP / 279 ft.lbs.
6-spd SelectShift w/OD
Drive Type
Fuel Economy - City/Highway/Combined
18 / 27 / 22 Mpg
Passenger Capacity
Bumper to Bumper Warranty
48 Months / 50,000 Miles
Mechanical Specs
Engine - Cylinders/Horsepower/Torque
3.7L V-6 / 304 HP / 279 ft.lbs.
Drive Type
Fuel Economy - City/Hwy/Combined
18 / 27 / 22 Mpg
4-wheel Disc
Front Suspension
Rear Suspension
Independent Multi-link
Spare Tire And Wheel
Compact Steel
Fuel Tank
19.0 Gal.
Recommended Fuel Type
Regular Unleaded
Average Cost To Fill Tank
Dimensions & Capabilities
Maximum Cargo Volume
18.7 Cu.ft.
Passenger Volume
106 Cu.ft.
Exterior Length
204.1 "
Exterior Width
75.9 "
Exterior Height
61.6 "
Front Headroom
39.7 "
Rear Headroom
38.6 "
Front Legroom
41.9 "
Rear Legroom
38.6 "
Front Shoulder Room
58.6 "
Rear Shoulder Room
57.4 "
Front Hip Room
Rear Hip Room
Curb Weight
4,151 Lbs.
Wheel Base
113 "
Turning Radius
19.7 '
Exterior Features
Door Count
4 Doors
19.0 " Painted Aluminum / 20.0 " Silver W/chrome Accents Aluminum
Clearcoat Monotone / Tri-coat Monotone / Metallic Monotone
Exterior Mirrors
Dual Power Remote Heated Convex Spotter / Dual Power Remote Heated
Grille Moldings
Rear Spoiler
Stainless Steel With Chrome Tailpipe Finish
Interior Features
Passenger Capacity
Seat Trim
Front Seat Type
Heated Front Seats
Driver And Front Passenger Heated-cushion, Heated-seatback
Front Driver Seat Direction Controls
(8-way Power)
Front Passenger Seat Direction Controls
(8-way Power)
Front Armrests
(8-way Power)
Rear Armrests
Center With Pass-thru
Rear Seats
Radio & Infotainment
Sirius Am/fm/satellite, Clock, Seek-scan / Sirius Am/fm/hd/satellite, Seek-scan / Thx Ii Sirius Am/fm/satellite, Seek-scan / Clock
10 / 16 Performance
Radio Steering Wheel Controls
Apple Car Play
Android Auto
Bluetooth w/ Hands-Free Connectivity
Convenience Features
Steering Wheel Type
Power Telescopic Tilt
Climate Control
Automatic Air Conditioning
Cruise Control
With Steering Wheel Controls
Sun Roof
Express Open/close
Rearview Mirror
Auto-dimming Day-night
One Touch Open Window
Front And Rear
Tinted Windows
Vanity Mirrors
Dual Illuminated
Remote Keyless Entry
Keyfob (all Doors)
Power Outlets
Safety Features
Overall Crash Safety Rating
Overall Front Crash Safety Rating
Overall Side Crash Safety Rating
Rollover Crash Safety Rating
Front Impact Airbags
Driver And Passenger
Driver Side Impact Airbags
Seat Mounted
Knee Airbag
Passenger Side Impact Airbag
Seat Mounted
Rear Side Airbag
Seatbelt Pretensioners
Anti-Lock Brakes
4-wheel Anti-lock Brakes (abs)
Forward Collision Warning
Blind Spot Sensor
Blis With Cross Traffic Alert Blind Spot
Lane Departure Warning
Lane Departure
Autonomous Cruise Control
Pedestrian Detection
Driver Attention Alert
Daytime Running Lights
Auto High Beams
Auto High-beam
Adaptive Headlights
Directionally Adaptive
Parking Sensors
Front And Rear / Automated
Security Systems
Security System
Panic Alarm
Ignition Disable
Bumper To Bumper Months Miles
48 Months / 50,000 Miles
Major Components Months
72 Months / 70,000 Miles
Included Maintenance Months
48 Months / 50,000 Miles
Roadside Assistance Months
Unlimited Months / Unlimited Miles
Corrosion Perforation
60 Months / Unlimited Miles
Accessories Months

Used 2013 Lincoln MKS for Sale

We were unable to find any used Lincoln MKS vehicles within 100 miles of your ZIP code. You can expand your search criteria to find used listings on the inventory page using the button below.

See All Used Car Listings